The crowd grows …

IMG_0278

Today I’m encouraging my friends to take five minutes to write for the heart, and this post is form my dear friend Katie who has taken out five minutes to pen her thoughts on the subject of CROWDS.

CROWD is a place or space were I do not feel safe

Space all filled with noises, smells and people a place I want to escape with haste
It’s taste makes me feel fear, I want to run from here!
But each time I am in the crowd I learn to stand and take my place as part of the space
I learn more ‘n’ more that God is with me and for me so I shall not be afraid I will learn to stand n take my place in the space and not leave with haste

5minutefriday

Why not join us? Write for 5 minutes on the subject of CROWDS. Post it on your blog and link up to mom blogger Lisa-Jo Baker using the linky on her site.

Alternatively, if you don’t have a blog, post it in the comment section on her website or send it to me and I’ll post it for you. You’re welcome!.

What is Five Minute Friday?

We write for five minutes flat. All on the same prompt that I post here at 1 minute past midnight EST ever Friday. And we connect on Twitter with the hashtag #FiveMinuteFriday

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is, “CROWDS’

 

2 thoughts on “The crowd grows …

Leave a Reply

