Something lovely for the weekend

I woke up this morning and read that Brennan Manning had died and I decided to do something slightly different on my ‘Something lovely …’ post this weekend.

When I first read Brennan Manning on the love of God I didn’t know whether to be radically delighted or grievously concerned. Something inside me wanted to pull this man’s words into balance whilst at the same time my starving heart desperately needed to believe it is true. So I dared to trust a little more in the scandalous and gracious love of God and little by little I begin to see and hear and know that God’s love really might be a big as this man preached it.

Read, Philip Yancey on Brennan Manning

Leave a Reply

